Tornadoes and Timelapse!

We took a weekend trip out of town last weekend. It was so nice to get out of town for a few days! On our way back to Albuquerque there was a pretty big storm up north of us and as we drove further, I could see a little wisp of cloud coming down from the storm clouds. As we came closer, the little tail of a cloud turned into a full on funnel cloud! We stopped just off the hwy as we drove through Carrizozo to take photos and I was able to film a pretty decent video of the funnel cloud (tornado!).

Tornado video, click here

I posted the video on instagram and was pleasantly surprised to get several requests from news channels, including The Weather Channel, to use my video on their broadcasts! I was pretty excited about it, but I didn’t expect it at all!

The NM Cancer Center Show is coming up quick! I have to get my images in by the 15th, so I only have time to finish up the paintings I’m currently working on. I took a short time lapse of one of the paintings today. Almost done!

Work in progress, 20x20" oil on canvas

Work in progress, 20×20″ oil on canvas

Next up, I have to get busy painting for my show at the Sierra Club offices in August. Stay tuned for lots of works in progress and videos coming up. . .

Leave a Reply

