Two Paintings in Time-lapse

The past couple of weeks I’ve been busily working on two new paintings in preparation for the New Mexico Cancer Center Gallery show opening in June. I usually work on more than one painting at a time. Because I work in layers, there is always time in between waiting for the oil paints to dry. While I wait for a layer to dry on one painting, I start and work on another painting. I go back and forth between the two until I finish. I’ve been taking short clips of time lapse while working on these two and figured it might be cool to show you the back and forth. These videos are mixed in the order they were taken. My goal is to finish these paintings this week and next week I will start on the next two. The four new paintings will be added to the 21 I already have ready to go for a total of 25 paintings in the show. I hope you enjoy the video and please feel free to share!

Leave a Reply

