More Video Progress

Getting back to painting after our trip to Austin last week. Sunlight played on Saturday night for our first gig in Austin! We had so much fun and cannot wait to go back again in March!

Meanwhile, back in my studio, I’m working on the last painting for my new portfolio. This is the portfolio I will soon be shopping around to galleries and other art showing venues. This is a short video of some progress I made today. This painting is just about complete, only a few more minor touches.

Once this one is done I will get back to the painting video series I started about a month ago. This series will be painted on 12 x 12″ canvases and each painting will be filmed in a time lapse format. Each painting will be named after a song from our first Sunlight CD and will have each song as background music for the video. The first video was “Moon Circles”.

Not sure just yet which one I will do next. It often depends on my mood when I start a painting. Music is always a part of my painting routine. Honestly, I have never painted without listening to music and I probably never will. I had been searching for a way to tie the two together and this is the series I came up with. Stay tuned for more soon!

Reminder for my local followers/friends, my studio will be open this Saturday for our monthly Open Studios event here at Chroma Studios! Noon-5pm are the hours. Drop by and say hi! I would love to see you!

One more reminder, I am having a studio clearance sale in my Etsy shop for a limited time only! It could end tomorrow, it could end January 1st! I’m not telling, so check it out now! Lots of original art for up to 60% off. I will be posting some prints for sale today too. Lots of great gifts for the art lover on your list! 😉 If you come by my Open Studio this Saturday you will even get an extra gift for purchasing an original painting!

Leave a Reply

