Whirlwind Trip to Austin

Selfie taken on stage with the signature pink elephant at Carousel Lounge

Selfie taken on stage with the signature pink elephant at Carousel Lounge

We returned yesterday from our quick trip to Austin. Sunlight had a show at the Carousel Lounge on Saturday evening. We drove for 4 of the 5 days! Such a looooong drive, but well worth it. We just love Austin! We reconnected with a couple of friends, played some music to a very receptive and attentive crowd, and honestly, we enjoyed the drive!

We don’t have anymore Sunlight shows until December, so it’s back to work on the art side of things. I’m almost done pulling together my new portfolio of 20 of my best paintings. Once that is done, it’s time to get back out there and find places to show/sell my work. I also plan to start my next painting video this week.

We have a ton of work to do here at Chroma Studios! Tomorrow we are announcing some big news on the Chroma blog, it’s so hard not to share this news right now! For those who don’t know, Chroma Studios is a business owned by myself and my husband, here in Albuquerque. We rent studio space to artists and musicians.

This Saturday is my monthly Open Studios event. My studio at 1606 Central Ave SE suite 201, Albuquerque, NM will be open from noon-5pm. Stop by and check out my Studio Clearance sale in person, OR you can go to my Etsy shop to see what I have for sale. Most of the paintings on sale are 50% off OR MORE! This sale is on for a limited time only! Get a great deal on an original painting while you still can!

I guess that’s all I have to share today, I’ll be back with another blog post on Thursday! Have a great week!

Leave a Reply

