Still getting back in my groove!

oil painting in progress

Almost done with this one! 🙂 20 x 20″ oil on canvas, still thinking up a title for this one, any ideas?

I think I mentioned in a post last week that I was going to start blogging every Tuesday and Thursday…. Well, Tuesday slipped right by me this week! It’s not easy to go back to work after a long break, but when you are self-employed it can be even more difficult! Mainly because I have to have the self discipline to get my butt back in gear and back to a regular schedule! I have been in my studio everyday this week, but getting back to a routine is proving to be slightly difficult. I haven’t painted for so long, that’s ALL I want to do!

It doesn’t help that I’ve moved into yet another new studio! Smaller space and I’m sharing with an artist friend of mine. It’s been nice having someone to talk to while I work. Being an artist can be so isolating!

oil paintings in progress

Other works in progress…

I waited until today to post a new blog so I could share some new works in progress! 🙂 I currently have 4 paintings in progress. The photo above shows 3 of the 4, you will have to wait for the last one! 😉 Stay tuned….

Leave a Reply

