Where Am I Going?

I have asked this question several times over the 25 years of my art career. My plan is to SIMPLIFY. My priority as an artist is to MAKE ART, follow my heart, leave my mark on the world, and have my art OUT in the world.

Love gratitude joy hope peace faith believe smile harmony original oil painting in progess

Work in Progress, still untitled, 20 x 20″ oil on canvas. Still working on the background for this one.

With all that said, what does it really mean? What have I come up with? I am a painter. Period. I paint images that I HOPE will bring sunshine, joy, love, inspiration to all who see them. I’m a painter, I paint. Period. No more side projects, sewing projects (maybe in my spare time!), prints, or anything else that takes me off track. I’m done with being distracted by the OTHER stuff.

I have to do this, if I don’t, I will never be successful at anything. I need to focus. We ALL need to focus. What is the one thing you want more than anything else? GO FOR IT! For me, I want to spend my days painting and my evenings playing music!

That is my plan from this day forward, daily painting, daily music practice/shows, daily work to get my art out in the world! This is a big reason for our plans to head out on the road in our motor home. The best way I’ve found to get my art and music out in the world is to get MYSELF out in the world! Besides, it’s not fair that my paintings get to travel the world while I sit here in my studio, at my computer, communicating with the world, but never EXPERIENCING the world! I’m READY to get out of my comfort zone, I’m READY to travel and EXPERIENCE LIFE! 🙂 I plan to write about it all here as I go along, I hope you will join me on this journey.

Not just here on my blog, but out in the world! Follow that dream you’ve been tucking away in your heart all these years! Paint that painting, write that book, sing that song or whatever dream you have. As Nike says, JUST DO IT!

Leave a Reply

