Creativity: BE the Light

Finished up the painting I’ve been working on yesterday, but didn’t have the camera with me at my studio, so I’m posting it today! My inspiration seems to be leaning towards the light these days. It’s manifesting as paintings of a symbolized sun. Besides love, light is something desperately needed in this world today.

When I say light, I don’t necessarily mean it literally, as in sunlight. The kind of light I’m talking about it the radiant light of joy and love, the light that shines forth when we give of ourselves to others. The light of the Spirit guiding us towards our authentic selves. The light that casts out shadows and makes evil hide in a deep, dark hole. Other Lightworkers know what I’m talking about. It’s the light that draws people into your world because they are in desperate need of positive energy. Perhaps they are like minded and want to share and heighten their positive energy.

I am still working on staying in this place of light. This is most likely why I’m being inspired to paint these pieces at the moment. I NEED the reminder on a daily basis. I don’t like to write these posts about positive energy and love without clarifying that I am on this journey too. I am far from perfect. I am grateful for my spiritual guidance! I’m grateful that I have this medium for bringing more light into the world. I’m thankful for the gift I have been given to share with you all. As long as it keeps inspiring me, I will continue to share it! May you all see and feel this light and be guided to your own higher purpose. Be the gift to the world that you are meant to be. We are here to give of ourselves in our most authentic and loving way.

Leave a Reply

