Creativity: Back to the Drawing Board

This morning I reworked my new doll pattern. It turned out much better by leaving the legs separate from the body. Now my stuffing hole is back in the bottom, instead of the head. The canvas doll shown in the first photo didn’t make it through the stuffing process. Another case of seams being to close to the edge. Another doll scrapped. Bummer.

doll pieces using new pattern

Two dolls using the new pattern

The Daisy doll on the other hand is turning out just right. I changed the leg shape, no more chicken legs! I sewed a seam for the shoulder joint since the arms are now connected to the body. It was a bit stiff before I made the joint in the shoulder.

New Daisy doll almost done!

New Daisy doll almost done!

I’m just about out of time for making stuff and blogging today. This evening, my  band Sunlight is heading into the recording studio to start work on our second CD! I cannot wait to share these new songs, it’s going to be great! I’m grateful I get to live my dreams on a daily basis. If I can do it, anybody can. Never give up!

2 responses to “Creativity: Back to the Drawing Board

  1. Like this one much better! will be fun to see what you do with her/him! And very cool on the second cd too!

  2. Me too! Thanks Becki! 🙂

Leave a Reply

