21 Mindless But Productive Tasks for When Genius Takes a Hike

This is a great blog post from Alyson Stanfield, The Art Biz Coach. I’ve been following her blog and receiving her newsletter for over a decade. She is also the author of the book, “I’d Rather be in the Studio”, an excellent source book for artist’s self promotion efforts. If you are an artist, I highly recommend you buy her book and follow her. 🙂

When I’m in the place of waiting for my genius to show up, I take time to clean my studio, prepare canvas for painting, write in my journal and other things that don’t take much thinking. Sometimes the muse needs prompting. Letting go and maybe just taking yourself on an Artist Date to ease the stress can work too.

Here’s what Alyson had to say about it;

Wouldn’t it be amazing if you could call up your genius whenever you needed it? Hey, genius! Help me out with writing this article, please. What would be even more amazing is if Genius would…

Source: 21 Mindless But Productive Tasks for When Genius Takes a Hike

Comments are closed.