Creativity: “Inner Love”

Today I finished the painting I started on Friday. As you can see from past paintings, purple, red and yellow is one of my favorite color combos. It feels regal to me. The contrast of the complementary colors, purple and yellow, with the red tossed into the mix, is like visual joy to me.

This is another “in spirit” or inspired painting, as it came to me in my Friday morning meditation. These are usually my best and most significant paintings. They are coming directly from my spiritual source. “I Am That, I Am”. Some people call it God. Whatever name you call it, it is the spiritual source from which we all come.

This painting is another piece in my “All About Love” series. I paint a lot about love because I truly believe it’s the one thing we need more of in this world. All you need is love!

 

One response to “Creativity: “Inner Love”

  1. Love it Paula! The colours are outstanding. Morning meditation is a great idea. I REALLY need to get into that. I don’t seem to, but know that I should. I actually posted today on my blog! This should not be so hard! I remember the days when it just came so easy. I’d visit your blog everyday, and so many others! Times have certainly changed huh?!? Anyway, wonderful post. 🙂

Leave a Reply

