One of Those Days

Even self employed artists have days like this. Nothing to do with my work, it’s a personal family thing. Even so, we all have days when we feel like we should have just stayed in bed. That’s how this day started. It’s all come out for the best in the end, as it usually does, but not before this day became one of those days.

I have a recent goal to blog every weekday. Days like today usually play havoc with goals like that. However, I am determined to see this goal through at LEAST a month before I take a day off. Really, I don’t want to take any day off. Hence, I sit here writing this right now.

I’m one of those people who beats themselves up if I don’t reach my goals. I know it’s silly, considering how many of my goals and dreams I’ve actually reached! I guess it’s my drive and self abuse that has brought me here. Though I know this, it’s still a struggle to give myself a break every once in a while.

Yesterday, I was all about getting my work done! I even went to a networking luncheon for two hours. Today, I was lucky I made it to the post office. There is also band practice this evening.

Since I don’t have any new photos to share with you all, I will share something from the catalog. This is one of my favorites, painted in 2015. This original painting is still available in my Etsy shop. The photo and caption are linked to the listing as well. “Radiate Love” reminds me to keep the love light shining no matter what happens in day to day life. Don’t sweat the small stuff as they say, because it’s all small stuff.

Leave a Reply

