Creativity: Dusting off my brushes

Purple Peace sign oil painting in progress

Purple Peace Sign, work in progress

It has been almost a year since I painted! Way too long! I have blank canvases staring at me accusingly. Why do I neglect them? I cannot remember why I stopped, I guess I was ready for something different. I’ve really enjoyed creating with my sewing machine and I’m definitely not done with that tangent. Once a painter, always a painter.

Eventually, that old passion is reignited and the brushes must be dusted off! Today was that day. I’ve been feeling an urge to paint peace signs again recently, so this is where I started. This painting is still in progress and I’m not totally sure it will make the final cut into my portfolio. Sometimes, it’s just about getting back in the groove. Sometimes, paintings are painted over because they don’t reach my standards. This one may or may not, that is yet to be seen.

I will let you know. 🙂

One response to “Creativity: Dusting off my brushes

  1. Pingback: Creativity: Back to painting! | Paula Manning-Lewis

Leave a Reply

