Art Pillows

And just like that, I’m on to the next thing! This one has been on the back burner for literally years! No longer. I ordered more custom art fabric this morning and will be making a whole slew of Art Pillows. I call them art pillows because the fabric used to create the focal point of the design is printed with my own art work.

Just about any of my paintings can be turned into custom fabric. I look forward to a variety of different designs, using the art fabric and other fun fabrics and colors.

So far, I’ve made two pillows. The first one is made using my “Heart Love” design. Both pillows are available in my Etsy shop.

back of Heart Love Art Pillow, a nice soft suede upholstery sample

back of Heart Love Art Pillow, a nice soft suede upholstery sample

Side view of Heart Love Art Pillow

Side view of Heart Love Art Pillow

The second pillow was made using a variety of fabric scraps and an upholstery sample I had in my studio. In addition to my “Art Pillows” with the custom art fabric, I am making pillows using scraps and upcycled/recycled fabric samples and sewing notions.

photo of polka dot patchwork pillow

Back of Polka Dot Patchwork Pillow

Back of Polka Dot Patchwork Pillow

Side view of Polka Dot Patchwork Pillow

Side view of Polka Dot Patchwork Pillow

Leave a Reply

