Rag Doll

Rag doll finished photo

All done and dressed!

Here it is! My latest creative project. I’m now making rag dolls, or fabric dolls, since they aren’t really made with “rags”. This cute little girl doll was made with fabric scraps I had left over from years ago. She was meant to be my prototype, but one of my followers on my facebook art page has already snatched her up!

fabric doll photo

Body finished with no hair, eyes or clothes!

I still have a few adjustments to make to the pattern. I’m sure she will evolve and change with each doll I make. This little cutie has been given the name “Abby” and she will be going to a baby girl that hasn’t actually been born yet! Her mom is due to give birth in February and her grandma couldn’t resist buying her first doll. It makes me so happy to know she has a home! This cutie is an 11″ tall doll with blue yarn hair and blue button eyes.

rag doll photo

After hair and eyes were attached.

Rather than calling my creations “rag dolls”, I’ve decided they will be called “love dolls”. They are created with love, will be purchased with love and will give love to their mamas or daddies forever! If you have a special someone who you think would like one of my “love dolls”, let me know! I’m more than happy to create special order dolls.

2 responses to “Rag Doll

  1. She is wonderful Paula.

Leave a Reply

