Fab Bags!

Coloring Fab Bag with a bunch of goodies make a GREAT gift!

Coloring Fab Bag with a bunch of goodies make a GREAT gift!

I love to make things! I don’t like to confine myself to painting alone. Recently, I was feeling a little uninspired with my paintings, so I took a little break. As I posted about earlier, I decided to reinvent my website, my art and what the heck I’m doing with my creative expression!

During this time, I found a great website, Spoonflower, where artists can design and create their own fabric! I cannot tell you how many times I’ve had someone tell me “your art would look great on fabric”.

 

Coloring tote bag

My first coloring fab bag with front pocket

I guess because I had just completed my second coloring book, I decided my first fabric project would be a coloring design. That of course, led to me thinking about what on earth I would make with this fabric. Tote bags were the first thing that came to mind. Why not a cool little tote that colorists could carry their coloring books, crayons, markers, pencils, etc. in!?

Coloring tote with cute recycled pocket

Coloring fab bag with cute recycled pocket

So far, I’ve made 3 coloring tote bags, the first used the coloring fabric for a front pocket and the next 2 I decided to change up the design and used the coloring fabric for the side panel of the bag itself. Other pockets were made with recycled fabric samples I got from an interior designer in my building.

These fab bags don’t need to be used only by coloring enthusiasts! Anyone with an creative flare would love to get one as a gift! Or buy it for yourself! Why not? Each Coloring Fab Bag comes with goodies as pictured above. (fabric markers, colored pencils and one of my new coloring books!) Bookmark my Fab Bags page to come back and see what I make next!

3 responses to “Fab Bags!

  1. Oh I love these Paula. Thanks for sharing. Your art looks wonderful on fabric. *HUGS*

  2. Thank you for your continued support Angela! You are awesome! 🙂

Leave a Reply

