Stages of a work in progress

I’ve been busy painting in my studio the past few weeks and it sure has been wonderful! 🙂 I’ve been talking with my eldest son about getting my youtube channel active again. I would like to make time lapse videos of my paintings in progress, with my band’s and husband’s music in the background.

untitled original oil painting

“Touched by Love”, 9 x 19″ oil on canvas, available for $250

Problem is, I have no knowledge of video software and very little youtube knowledge. Luckily for me, my son is an animator and his youtube channel is going great! In the coming weeks he has promised to help me get this task figured out. I know what I want to do, I’ve seen other videos, but I don’t have the software to do it or the ability to operate said software!

original oil painting in progress

Work in progress, first progress photo, 8 x 16″ oil on canvas

If anyone out there has any suggestions for a good, inexpensive program specifically for the iMac, that also has the time lapse capability, please let me know in the comments! 🙂

untitled work in progress, progress photo #2, 8 x 16" oil on canvas

untitled work in progress, progress photo #2, 8 x 16″ oil on canvas

Until I get my head around the skills I need, still progress photos will have to do! The first photo is the painting I was working on in my last post, and is now complete.

original oil painting in progress

untitled work in progress, 8×16″ oil on canvas

The following photos are stages of the painting I’m currently working on. This painting is still in progress, currently waiting for the layers to dry before I lay down the last layer.

original oil painting in progress

untitled work in progress 4th progress photo, 8×16″ oil on canvas

Last Saturday I held an open studio event here at Chroma Studios, where I have my individual working space. My studio will be open EVERY Saturday in March from 1-5pm. If you happen to be in the Albuquerque area, stop by and say hi! The studio address is 1606 Central Ave SE, suite 201. 🙂

Leave a Reply

