Open Studio!

photo of studio enlargement

The view through the wall just before the frame came down.

Yes! Starting Saturday, March 7th, 1-5pm, I’ll be opening my studio every Saturday afternoon. I recently enlarged my studio space, so I now have more room for display. My studio is one of 10 studios at Chroma Studios here on Route 66 in Albuquerque, NM.

photo of new larger studio

This view is looking into the new, larger studio from the far corner of the old, smaller studio.

I’m working on getting other artists to join me in opening our studios every Saturday. So far, Robert Medina Cook, will also be joining in the fun by having his studio open too. Robert doesn’t just make gorgeous art, he also teaches Encaustic workshops here at the studios.

photo of painted record wall

Getting art hung! This is my painted record wall.

It’s a great time to visit working artist studios, see some of our processes, look at some really fun and amazing art, and perhaps find that perfect piece to fill a space on your home or office walls! There are no high pressure sales tactics here, but we sure would love to share our art with you!

photo of small paintings wall

This is the small paintings wall, these paintings are 6 x 6″ and 8 x 8″.

If attendance is good, we may continue the open studio Saturdays past the end of March. We look forward to seeing you here! ๐Ÿ™‚

3 responses to “Open Studio!

  1. Oh, how I’d love to visit your studio. It sounds so lovely when artists come together and share their art.

    • Where do you live? Maybe there is something similar there? Of course, I wish you could visit my studio too! ๐Ÿ™‚ I will take photos and perhaps some video to share! ๐Ÿ™‚

Leave a Reply

