Paintings in progress for December

original oil painting love eternal

“Love Eternal”, 30 x 30″ oil on canvas, work in progress

I have been super busy in the studio the last couple of weeks! Ramping up my painting time to get ready for a show in December at the Fuller Art Lodge in Los Alamos, New Mexico. I am aiming for 18 paintings for the show and so far I have 5 done and 5 more in progress.

original oil painting in progress

untitled so far, 12 x 12″ oil on canvas, work in progress

Two months left to finish up the paintings I’m currently working on, plus 8 more! I really do work best under pressure, always have! I scheduled this show way back when in August of 2013, and this August I was reminded of it and thought, I guess it’s time to get to work!

original oil painting in progress

untitled so far, 12 x 12″ oil on canvas, work in progress

Sunlight, the folk trio I play in with my husband, has taken quite a bit of my time lately. I haven’t spent as much time in the art studio as I usually do. It sure does feel great to get back to my paintings!

original oil painting in progress

untitled so far, 12 x 12″ oil on canvas, work in progress

For a short time I had considered giving up painting completely to spend more time on the music, but I know there is no way that will ever happen. I love painting way too much. It has been refreshing to take the break though. Now, I feel inspired again! I’m excited about these new paintings, hope you like them! πŸ™‚

original oil painting in progress

untitled so far, 12 x 12″ oil on canvas, work in progress

Leave a Reply

