Love Knows No Gender

Love knows no gender hand painted guitar

“Love Knows No Gender”, acrylics on full size wood guitar, still not quite finished but CLOSE!

I’m just about finished with my latest guitar painting! “Love Knows No Gender” is dedicated to all the people who are STILL fighting for equal rights in this so-called equal and free country we live in. I BELIEVE in marriage equality, YES I DO! LOVE should be the ONLY prerequisite for marriage! PERIOD.

Side view

Side view

If you have been following my blog for any amount of time, you know that my dad was a gay man. He was the most loving, caring person I have ever known. He would bend over backwards to help his family and friends and even strangers knew his kindness. He was a high school math teacher for 38 years and his students loved him too. He has been gone from this plane of existence for over 6 years now, but I can still feel his love whenever I think of him. This guitar is for him and every other LGBT person on the earth. I love you all! 🙂

other side

other side

loveknowsbottom

4 responses to “Love Knows No Gender

  1. Gorgeous–and a great message.

  2. Stunning Paula…perfect message..

Leave a Reply

