Revisiting Art Auctions

Paula's art show

Me standing in front of my show at High Desert Art & Frame

I wanted to share a LINK to a review (scroll down to bottom of that page) that was recently written on my current show at High Desert Art & Frame. The show turned out lovely and will be up for view until the end of July.

I am currently working on cleaning out my flat file. This has been a long process! I have SO MANY small paintings, sketches and drawings in there!

One of the paintings up for auction, starting bid $9.99

One of the paintings up for auction, starting bid $9.99

At first, I thought about just burning them ALL! I once tried to throw some of my older art away and my mom rescued said pieces from the trash. Needless to say, I don’t throw art away anymore, and I have thought of burning it many times in the past. I never succeeded at that though. What if there is someone out there who might get joy out of that little painting or drawing?

Another piece up for auction, starting bid, $19.99

Another piece up for auction, starting bid, $19.99

I have decided that rather than throw away or burn my old art, I’m hopping back on ebay to auction off these old pieces. I am actually doing this in two phases. First, I am posting said art on my Facebook Art Page at the starting bid prices. My facebook fans have about a day or 24 hours to snatch up the pieces they want. Once the 24 hours is over, they are taken down from facebook and posted for auction on ebay. If you are interested in seeing said paintings, you can hop over to my Facebook Art Page or my Ebay listings. I am not sure how long this will be going on, but I’m starting with 10 per day. I have literally tens possibly a hundred of these little gems. Most are watercolor paintings or “sketches” of ideas that I had that either became larger paintings or never made it past the sketch stage.

 

Leave a Reply

