Gaining Momentum

I have been so busy since my last post! Since then, I have been accepted and dropped off paintings for another show at yet another gallery! The same day that I dropped my art off at that gallery, I visited another gallery in another town and have been asked to submit to them as well. I guess you could say life has been good lately! 🙂 I have spent a bit more time in my studio recently, now that I have to get busy painting! I finally got the studio completely set up, with art on the walls and everything! I don’t have any new work to share just yet, though I have completed a couple of record paintings. I want to wait for now and reveal them all at once. Until then, I will share photos of my completed studio and some of the progress photos of pieces I’m currently working on.

started projects, vinyl, paintings

Just of few of the projects I’m currently working on, just getting started.

Vinyl paintings in progress

Vinyl record paintings in progress, thanks to Ken at the Fuller Lodge Art Gallery in Los Alamos, NM, I’m trying out painting with paint markers. They work GREAT!

coloring tshirt

My first coloring tshirt! This is one I colored in to be used as an example on the website where they are being sold.

I’m really excited to announce that my coloring book designs are now available on t shirts! Using fabric paint or markers they can be colored in to make your own design! Endless possibilities! There are 4 different designs available and they are only $20! Check out this LINK to see them for yourselves. 🙂

Happy corner of my studio

Happy corner of my studio!

mediation corner in my studio

Meditation corner in my studio, I love my meditation chair!

The opening for the show I most recently got into is this coming Saturday in Madrid, NM at Metallo Gallery. It’s a miniature show and 3 of my “All About Love” paintings were accepted. The opening is from 4-8pm on May 4th. If you are in the area, hope you can make it! 🙂

Other side of the meditation corner

Other side of the meditation corner

Purple wall with 3 of my "Exposed Emotions" series paintings.

Purple wall with 3 of my “Exposed Emotions” series paintings.

 

Leave a Reply

