Vacation over, REALLY this time!

I guess it’s just been one of those summers. After having my studio time interrupted over and over again, I decided to extend my vacation from my art studio. It’s not as if I’m not working at all. Still have Chroma Studios to run, which has basically been taking up most of my time this summer. In addition to all types of personal events and issues, like working on house projects in preparation to sell our house.

Anyway, finally, today….I’m baaaaack! 🙂 I have made a new commitment to spending at least 8 hours a day in my studio, working on my art and art related activities. Sometimes I just need to break away from the art and recharge my creative batteries, so to speak. I am really excited about getting back to painting! I am considering going back to my landscapes. Actually, not really back, because I have some ideas for a different, more abstract, landscape style.

Perfect Love original oil on board

“Perfect Love”, 22 x 16″ oil on board, abstract landscape, $400

I painted a couple of these last year and a couple of years ago and looking back now, I’m ready to expand on that style and turn it into a series.

First off though, I’m finishing up the “All About Love” series I started at the beginning of the summer.

In the meantime, I’ve just posted my art auction for this week, “Winter Day”. I’m anticipating the cooler days ahead and looking forward to it!

Winter Day original oil painting on canvas board

“Winter Day”, 8 x 8″ oil on canvas board, starting bid $20

Leave a Reply

