Weekly Art Auction

Getting back to my weekly art auctions. This week’s auction is a daily journal painting from 2007. During this period, I custom built several wood frames for my daily journal paintings. I wanted a frame that I could paint on so the painting could be continued into the frame. This was the result of that experiment. If memory serves me, I did 8 of these paintings. This is the only one left! Click on the image to go to the auction page. Thanks for looking and happy bidding! 🙂

original oil painting with handmade handpainted wood frame

“Spokes of the Sun”, 12 x 12″ oil painting on canvas board, framed with a handmade, hand painted wood frame which is painted to be a part of the piece, starting bid $20

One response to “Weekly Art Auction

  1. Pingback: Looking at Early Art « Portia Placino

Leave a Reply

