Meltdown #11,768

Here we go again! Being an artist can sometimes be a serious drag. Then I sit and dwell in my self pity and realize what a cry baby I’m being. I am seriously starting to think I’m having a mid life crisis of some sort, perhaps pre-menopause? I have recently been feeling very burned out as an artist. No new ideas, questioning whether I even want to be an artist anymore, low self esteem, not liking anything I paint….the list goes on. Aaron suggested something that made the light bulb go off in my mind. “Maybe you just need to change your medium”. Perhaps….

I’m not yet ready to reveal what this change may be…. still trying to figure it out myself, really. Stay tuned!

2 responses to “Meltdown #11,768

  1. Sounds like you are going through a dark night of the soul…remember there is nothing you have to do ever. All you need to go through this time is within you and it will surface just at the right time. It’s okay to feel how you feel, there is no right or wrong…just love yourself and know this too shall pass and you will come out a stronger more beautiful you. Love, Glad

    • Thanks Glad for your lovely comment! I know these things, but sometimes my ego takes over and beats me up! 🙂 I’m sure I will be just fine, my life is generally great! I have nothing to cry about really. 🙂

Leave a Reply

