The Yin/Yang of Love

original oil painting, daily journal on canvas board

Yin/Yang of Love, 8 x 8" oil on canvas board, $50

Here is my latest daily journal painting. I painted this one on Saturday and today I’m starting a larger version of this “sketch”. This image bowled me over on Saturday morning, I HAD to paint it right away. Unfortunately, images don’t always come to me that forcefully. Funny how art imitates life sometimes. There has been quite a bit of turmoil around my house the past couple of days, maybe it’s life imitating art in this case, since the painting was done first. Perhaps I had a premonition of what was coming, actually, barreling towards me. Maybe it’s the largest solar storm in years causing the jump in crazy energy around here. It could just be my pms, or maybe I’m finally hitting menopause! LOL! All I know is I am completely drained of all positive energy right now and I’m having a difficult time staying positive and upbeat, which is somewhat unusual for me. I’m usually the one preaching “you are what you think about”. Anyway, this is where my art comes in, it’s always been my therapy. So, today I’m working on a larger version of this painting which has obviously stirred up some emotions that I need to work out or through or whatever. Peace, love and happiness to all! 🙂

2 responses to “The Yin/Yang of Love

  1. This is a beautiful piece of work

Leave a Reply

