Love, Pass it on, the continued story!

This idea has taken on a life of it’s own. What began as a spin off on the “Free Hugs” idea has become something more. I recently created a coloring book with some of my designs and while I worked on the project I thought, “what could I do with this idea in regards to my Love, pass it on project?” It came in a flash, the idea that I could make a “Love, Pass it on” coloring book. I had already thought about making stickers to hand out for free so, why not a coloring book to go with the stickers? Now, coloring books are not for everyone, granted. Kids LOVE coloring books though, so why not give these out to kids?! My plan is to have as many of these coloring books and stickers printed as I can afford and then take them out to hospitals, grief counselors, homeless shelters, etc. and give them to kids. The goal is to let these kids know there are people who love and care for them. Love heals ALL.

So, that is the current idea/goal for “Love, Pass it on”. I have also added another dimension to the project. I am working with a few poets who will write short verse, haikus, quotes, etc. having to do with the Love, pass it on concept. These poems/verses will be included in the coloring book as well. If you happen to be a poet, interested in collaborating on this project, please contact me!

I submitted my idea to one of the most popular crowd funding websites out there and was quickly rejected. I will NOT let this stop me! If I have to pay for the whole thing myself, then I WILL. If you would like to help with funding, know a printer who would donate the printing, anything at all to help me out, please contact me. 🙂 As always, I am very grateful to be blessed with the ability to do what I love for a living! I just want to give something back. 🙂

Leave a Reply

