What a month!

I cannot believe it’s been over two weeks since I blogged! Yikes! So much has been happening, I hope to get back to regular blogging very soon, I promise! We just came home late last night from an amazing business trip to Palm Springs, California. My husband had submitted his music for an Independent Music Summit, then completely forgot to tell me about it, thinking he wouldn’t be accepted! Well, he was, and we had two weeks to prepare for the trip!

Palm Springs or to be more specific, Palm Desert, CA has some really high end art galleries, so of course I was more than happy to accompany him on his trip. While he spent his day in conferences, I spent my days braving the 110 degree heat to visit all of the amazing galleries! I was totally blown away and inspired! I saw some incredible art and found a gallery that I feel would be absolutely perfect for my art! I don’t want to jinx it, so for now I will keep the gallery’s identity a secret. Please keep your fingers crossed for me! I am really proud of myself for this trip. I spoke with many people and didn’t chicken out! Approaching galleries has always been difficult for me, so intimidating! 🙂

In the course of the last couple of weeks I haven’t had a day, much less an hour to paint! I am so happy to be home, filled with inspiration to get back to my easel and put my newest body of work together for submission to my new favorite gallery.

Please stay tuned and check back as I promise to blog more often now that I am home and getting back to my regular work schedule. I plan on painting some new daily journal paintings to work out some of the ideas I have in my head right now. New pics coming soon! 🙂

One response to “What a month!

  1. So awesome that you went for it and visited all those galleries. So reaffirming. Can’t wait to hear what happens next!

Leave a Reply

