Practically painted itself!

I paint whether I am inspired or not, (see my post about inspiration) but when inspiration comes out of nowhere in the middle of a painting session……THAT is pure heaven!

original oil on canvas flower fireworks

Root Chakra, 8 x 8" oil on canvas board, work in progress

This painting was in progress from last week, at the time I called it “Root Chakra” as I have been wanting to do a series of chakra paintings. Well, today, that painting went in a whole new direction! Actually, there isn’t much of the original painting still there, other than the colors. I was over taken by a feeling of pure inspiration and it almost painted itself! I just got out of the way and let it be what it wanted to BE! I am including the before and after photos so you can see the transformation. 🙂

original oil painting on canvas board love

Expanding Love, 8 x 8" oil on canvas board, SOLD

One response to “Practically painted itself!

  1. I love the transformation!

Leave a Reply

