Docuarting

Docuarting | Paula Manning-Lewis – Painter from Justin Simenson on Vimeo.

Justin Thor Simenson, a New Mexican photographer and local artist friend of mine, is doing a series of Documentary style photographic slide shows with audio interviews. He is calling this series “Docuarting”. My husband, guitarist/composer Aaron Lewis, was his first subject and I was the second. This was a fun project! Justin came over to my studio for a few hours and we talked while I painted and he took photographs of me painting. Justin also recorded our conversation and used clips of it over the slide show he created. I hope you enjoy it as much as I did!

Leave a Reply

