Getting the rust off!

original oil painting on canvas

Energy, 8 x 10" oil on canvas board, work in progress

original oil painting on canvas

Love Grows, 5 x 6" oil on recycled canvas, $40

Back in the studio yesterday after over a week off for graduation preparations and festivities. My youngest son has now graduated from high school! We are finally done with high school!

Feeling a bit rusty getting back to painting yesterday, “Love Grows” is a painting I started a couple of weeks ago and finished yesterday. “Energy” is a painting I started yesterday and still don’t think I’m done with. These are both small paintings. I started another new one this morning that I will post once I get more done. I’m feeling more abstract today for some reason.

Leave a Reply

