Open the Floodgates!

original oil painting recycled canvas

Mini Love 2, 5 x 6" oil on canvas, $40

Finished up three paintings I have been working on today. They are all small canvases, 2 – 5 x 6″ and 1 – 4 x 5″. Recycled supplies, 3 old yard sale frames, stretched with canvas scraps I’ve been holding on to. Feels good to use some of the stuff I’ve been carting around.

original oil painting canvas recycled

Mini Love 3, 5 x 6" oil on canvas, $40

I still have one more 5 x 6″ recycled canvas and a new 6 x 6″ canvas to use before I start on the next recycled project. I have 11 pre-cut cutting boards, also purchased at a yard sale, that I plan to paint next. I cannot throw anything away, especially if it’s made of wood or I can stretch canvas over it!

original oil painting canvas recycled

Mini Love 1, 4 x 5" oil on canvas, SOLD!

Leave a Reply

