30,000 plus

pencil drawing covered bridge Tennessee

Covered Bridge drawing, the first image I printed/sold on postcards

I was recently asked to submit information for a blog post on The Abundant Artist. I follow him on Facebook and back in January he posed the question, “What was the first piece of art you sold online?” I commented that I didn’t remember because it was back in 1999 and since then I have sold over 6,500 pieces online. He sent me an email asking for more information, and would I be interested in writing a post for his blog. I told him that I was pretty busy and if he could send me some questions I would be happy to answer and send them back. Today, Cory posted the blog, “How Paula Manning-Lewis has sold over 30,000 pieces of art”

After thinking about it and doing a bit of math in my head, I realized that I have actually sold over 30,000 pieces (not all online) of art in the twenty years since I started selling my art. Now, granted, a majority of those pieces were prints, not originals, but it’s still a BIG number! I had never thought about it before, but it totally blew my mind! My art and I have come a LONG way since way back when in 1991, when I started selling postcards of my art in the corner convenience store that my husband worked in.

All this goes to show, if I can do it, anyone can! I am so grateful for all of the people who have supported my art over the last twenty years! Obviously, I don’t know you all, but I have lots of love for every single one of you! Cheers to the next twenty years!

Leave a Reply

