More Progress and a Retreat!

I had hoped to finish this painting by now, but oh well. Getting very close. Here are more progress photos, still working on it. I was having trouble coming up with a title, so I had a naming contest on my facebook fan page. The winning name is “Cosmic Sunshine”! Love it!

Hoping to get it done before next Wednesday. Why? Because next Wednesday I leave for a writing/painting retreat! All by myself. I have the absolute BEST husband in the world! He has always been totally supportive, but now I’m totally blown away. I have never had more than a couple of hours to myself, ever. So, next Wednesday I leave for 10 days to spend time in solitude and peace at his families’ cabin in the mountains of southern New Mexico. I have already started working on my book, but plan to really dig in during my retreat. I will also take some painting supplies and paint while I’m there. No interruptions, no distractions, no kids, no dogs, no internet (gasp!). I’m very excited to say the least, though I am also a bit scared. The best part is I’m facing one of my last fears, time alone! I hope to have my first excerpt, or at least a draft, from my book to post when I get back. I am so very grateful to have this opportunity! I am truly blessed!

"Cosmic Sunshine", oil on canvas, 30 x 30", in progress

"Cosmic Sunshine", oil on canvas, 30 x 30", in progress

Leave a Reply

