Getting back to the dream

Up bright and early this morning. Seems I have been waking up early a lot lately. These are the times when I wish my studio was at home. Then I could grab my coffee and hit the studio bright and early. I am finally getting myself back, back to my true passion, painting! The gallery has taken up a big majority of my time the past few years. It’s so nice to finally have someone helping me out with that work, so I can have more studio time. Cari Pier is also an incredible artist and a friend. I am so grateful for her help and luckily for me, she is grateful to help out with the gallery!

Today I plan to work in my studio all day, I have started a new painting and hope to finish it up. I will post progress photos later today. Also, I have one of my paintings in our gallery silent auction for charity. There is one  bid so far, but it’s still an awesome deal! The retail price is $800 and the bid is at $200 currently. I will also post a photo of that painting once I get to the studio. I’m currently at home on my laptop and don’t have any photos here.

Now I’m just rambling on. I am writing this blog to let you all know that I intend to blog more often now that I have more time. I must get back to my passion! Sharing my art and love of art with the world! I figured out that my dad’s death got me seriously off track and it’s taken 2 1/2 years to get back on track. When my dad died it was like a piece of me died with him and I had a difficult time getting back to my painting routine. So, I threw myself into our business; the studios and the gallery. Not that this was a bad thing, I have met some amazing artists and created a wonderful community here at Chroma. I wouldn’t give that up for the world! Hopefully, all the Chroma artists will understand that I’m in a new phase of life and it’s time to get back to ME! Just typing that makes me feel a twinge of guilt, but I can’t let that stop me! I have had a couple sessions with a life coach and it’s been really good for getting rid of that guilt. If I can’t take care of and love myself, I can’t help others. One of my main goals with the gallery is helping artists find their passion. That’s not going to change. Only now I will inspire them to follow their dreams by actions, not words! That said, I need to get down to the studio! I hope today is a wonderful day for all and that you find a way to follow your passions, whatever that may be!

Leave a Reply

