Back to Daily Journal Series

Finally getting back to some semblance of a normal schedule after all the excitement of the past month. I had gall bladder surgery on March 31st after being sick for months. Starting to feel normal again, not totally healed yet, but getting there. April 2nd was the 2nd anniversary opening reception here at Chroma Studios gallery. We had an awesome turnout, of course I don’t remember much about it since I was still doped up from my surgery. Last week was a wash, I was back in the gallery but didn’t get much accomplished since I was still recovering from surgery.

So, this week, I am back in the studio every morning. Working on getting back to a regular painting schedule. I finished two small paintings this morning. They are 8 inch square oil paintings on canvas board. A return to my “Daily Journal” series. Hopefully I can start doing at least one of these everyday again. I think it was the beginning of 2008 that I abandoned this series. We opened Chroma Studios around that time and then in April my dad passed away. At that point, everything went out of whack. I’ve been trying to get back to a daily painting routine ever since. Now is the time, I can’t live without painting everyday, it makes me crazy! Another thing I’ve wandered away from is regular blogging. Working on getting that back too.

Below are the two newest paintings, they will be available in my Etsy shop sometime today. $50 each or add a frame for $70.

Release, 8 x 8" oil on canvas board, $50

Sun Energy, 8 x 8" oil on canvas board, $50

One response to “Back to Daily Journal Series

  1. Dear Paula,

    I enjoyed visiting Chroma Studios testerday with my friend Navida. Your sunflowers make me smile. I will be sending pics of my most recent artwork to ChromaStudios email address. I also loved your guitar series and the record series. They inspire me to create a female recording artists series. I guess Petula Clark’s music inspired me to create the series. I have so many art series. I wish to create. You can also visit my profile at NormalGay.com. My username is Bobbo. You can read about me as a person. I look forward to hearing from you soon. Again, I enjoyed looking at all the art work at ChromaStudios. I hope to rent a space from you soon. I am financially strapped right now, but my finances will improve over time. I really like the space and environment. Take care. Be safe.

Leave a Reply

