Another Wonderful Day in the Studio!

Tuesdays are studio days, dedicated to nothing but time painting and working in my studio. Today I had to make an exception. I took 5 of my paintings to the Flying Star restaurant in Bernalillo. This is a really cool place to hang art and my work fits in so perfectly with the decor! I’ve hung my work in the Flying Star before, downtown, and I currently have a painting hanging at the Juan Tabo location. This is the first time in the Bernalillo location. Bernalillo is about a twenty minute drive north of Albuquerque. Of course, today, it took me 30 minutes thanks to traffic issues. So, needless to say, I didn’t get into the studio until this afternoon. Below are a couple of progress pics of the paintings I worked on today. The first two are almost done, the 3rd one I just started today.

In progress, 8 x 8" oil on canvas

side view

in progress, 8 x 8" oil on canvas

newest painting, started today, 8 x 8" oil on canvas

Leave a Reply

