New Year, New Work in Progress

I am back in the studio today, for the WHOLE day! One of my biggest resolutions this year is to get back to my art and paint at least 3 hrs/5 days a week. I have at least two shows to get ready for, plus I just got an email from a friend who hangs art for a local chain of coffee shops that wants to hang 5-7 pieces. So….I have to get busy! Here is a piece titled Peace/Love that I am currently working on and hope to finish today, this is an 8 x 8″ canvas.

Peace/Love 8" canvas in progress

Plus another painting I’ve been working on that I just finished;

Untitled, 8 x 8" oil on canvas

Leave a Reply

