What to do?

I have so many things on my plate these days that I’m having a difficult time keeping up with everything. I don’t want to sound like I’m whining, because my life is so full and fantastic right now! I’m really beginning to feel overwhelmed though, and I think I need to start being more picky about what I say yes to. I have a difficult time with this, I really want to do everything. I have so many wonderful ideas and new things I would like to try, so many unfinished projects too though! The gallery has given me the ability to help other artists, but my art has been suffering for it. I don’t want to be selfish, I WANT to help other artists! That has always been a goal of mine. However, I need some balance in my life. I could easily spend 80 hours every week here at the gallery, so many things I planned to do with the website, gallery, classes, etc, etc. I know one of my problems is being online too much. Sounds funny to say that as I write a blog post, but it’s true. I guess I should say, too much WASTED time on the internet. I haven’t been blogging as often as I used to. I guess it’s just organization I need more than anything. If I were more organized, perhaps I wouldn’t waste so much time. I finally cleaned off my desk yesterday after the pile up during the week of getting ready for this month’s show opening. That helps a little. This weekend I even took a new needlepoint design home with me so I could actually work on it. It’s almost finished! I am featuring my own work in the gallery in April, so I MUST get some new work done for that! Luckily, the featured artist space is small! I’m just rambling on and on now. I wanted to post this blog to let you all know I’m still here, even if I’m not posting as often as I would like. I will try to get some new photos up soon of some of the things I’ve been working on.

Leave a Reply

