The Dead Will Never Die or los muertos nunca mueren

I had the most wonderful dream last night! My dad came to visit, my mom was there too. We were all at my brother’s house and it was oh so real! My brother was there too, but he was sleeping and I tried to wake him up so he could see dad, but he just got mad at me when I kept trying to wake him up. When I woke up and realized it had all been a dream, I was beside myself with the grief of loss all over again. Like dad had just left us yesterday, not almost a year ago. I know I should be happy about the visit, I had asked dad in the days before to come visit me. I missed him so. When I went to one of my favorite local sites today and found this post I was amazed at the synchronicity of it all. Rudolfo Carrillo is such an amazing writer, I always love reading his blog. How did he get into my head? Los muertos nunca mueren! Oh so true, thank you for that Rudolfo, I know you don’t know me, but you have proven to me, once again, that we are all connected! Life is but a dream, dreams are our true selves, our spirits live in the “dream world”. I am more and more convinced of that every day I’m alive. I can feel my next painting waiting to be born….the title? Los Muertos Nunca Mueren!

One response to “The Dead Will Never Die or los muertos nunca mueren

  1. I like the new blog and the template you chose, Paula! I’m going to change my bookmark right after this…

    I think I told you that my father died in 1982 when I was 16 – it was by far one of the most traumatic and life changing experiences for me to date (there’s a few others and not all sad). Anyway, I occasionally have dreams where my dad visits, and at first they made me feel sad like you did when you woke up. Now, those dreams are few and far between, but I cherish them since they’re so real. They normally happen when I need him the most or am working something out in my subconscious. In my dream, I normally tell my dad that he’s dead, and he says, “I know, but I needed to tell you something.” (or something similar). It’s very comforting now. I don’t know if there is an after life, but I’d like to think so based on my experience.

Leave a Reply

