Daily painting and portrait progress

Here is today’s daily painting. Auction will start this afternoon, I will post a link once it starts. This is an 8 x 10 oil painting on canvas board.

This is a progress photo of the portrait commission I’m currently working on. Hoping to finish it this week. This is a 16 x 20 oil painting. I just love painting portraits in oil! If you are interested in a commission, check out my commission page on my website.

2 responses to “Daily painting and portrait progress

  1. Your daily painting is wonderful, and it looks like you’re making good progress on the portrait commission. 4 figures, that’s really ambitious!

  2. Paula Manning-Lewis

    Thanks Cynthia!

    I know, 4 figures, ugghh!!

    I’m almost surprised that it’s going so smoothly! (knock on wood!)

    It helps that the kids are so cute.

    🙂

Leave a Reply

