New Rock Painting

Finished a new painting in my rock series yesterday. This one is called City of the Rocks I. In this painting I decided to try merging my abstract style with my representational rocks. I am happy with the outcome, so I have already started #2. I have missed working on the rock series, so I decided to revisit it. I believe the rocks will become a permanent category of work for me.

2 responses to “New Rock Painting

  1. Very nice. I like the understated spirals within the rocks; they complement, rather than distract.

    Well done.

  2. Paula Manning-Lewis

    Thanks so much for your comment John! I tried to comment on your blog, but for some reason I couldn’t.

Leave a Reply

