First post of 2014!

acrylic painting on 12" vinyl

“Beautiful”, acrylic paint markers on 12″ vinyl, SOLD

I just realized it’s been a couple of weeks since my last post. Time got away from me, or more accurately, the holidays interrupted my regular schedule. I was feeling a bit of the bah humbugs this year. Not really feeling the Holiday spirit. At all.

acrylic painting on 7" vinyl

“Nature”, acrylic paint markers on 7″ vinyl, available for $45

It’s now 2014, really? I cannot get over this fact. It seems so surreal. 2014 is the FUTURE. Not NOW! But it IS now. I still cannot get over it. Feeling my age this New Year. Not that that is a bad thing. I love being the age I am now. I have learned so many valuable lessons. Though I still struggle at times, I feel like I have hit my stride. Like my life truly is where I always wanted it to be. Sure, there are still goals to reach for, change is inevitable. For the first time in my life I feel like I have all the tools I need to REACH my goals.

acrylic painting on 7" vinyl record

“Lovey Dovey”, acrylic paint markers on 7″ vinyl, available for $45

Now, I realize there will always be new lessons to learn and obstacles to overcome, but I feel equipped to handle these situations now. I feel like I KNOW what I need to do next. I even feel MOTIVATED to do those things!

acrylic painting on 12" vinyl

“Faith”, acrylic painting on 12″ vinyl, work in progress

I have a lot of work to do this week in the studio. This Saturday I am hosting an open studio at my art studio space, Chroma Studios. It’s not just my studio that will be open but several other artists will also open their doors. I’m excited because it’s been at least a few years since I’ve opened my studio to the public. Come to think of it, I don’t remember the last time I opened my studio to the public. hmmmmm….. I’ll have to think on that for a bit!

"Love", acrylic paint markers on 7" vinyl, work in progress

“Love”, acrylic paint markers on 7″ vinyl, work in progress

I’ve been on a roll with my painted records the past couple of weeks. Still visualizing my next series of paintings. I’m planning a series with quotes and sayings, writings of my own and in collaboration with a good friend of mine. Once the open studio is past I will dive right into that series. My plan for the New Year is to continue my weekly blog posts and maybe even get in a couple extra posts every week. I’m still working on goal setting for this year, so much to think about and do! I’m super excited about this new year and what’s in store for me and my creative path! Stay tuned! :)

4 responses to “First post of 2014!

  1. you were hum-buggen xmas because you were pouring all you engery into these beauties…you need to see your “grove” is always there…she’s you …you ignore her sometimes…don’t we all…Happy New Year cute face and your groove is intact…..

  2. Happy New Year! Sounds like you are focused on making things happen. Excellent. The new work looks great!

Leave a Reply

