Support Living Artists! Please! :)

We’ve all heard the myth of the starving artist, but I’m here to say it’s just that, a myth! Artists can and DO make a living with their creativity. I am living proof of that. However, that said, we could still use a bit of support now and then! I hate to toot my own horn but we are getting close to that most wonderful time of the year and mama needs a new pair of shoes! LITERALLY! After all the hiking and walking we did during our recent travels, my shoes have holes in the soles!

What better way to say, I love you, than with something handmade! I ask you to support small businesses and creative people this Holiday season. Don’t give your hard earned money to the big box stores! PLEASE! Keep it local and when you can’t do that, support LIVING artists! We are all local to somewhere! :)

I have a few artist friends that would probably appreciate the support so close to the holidays. Here is a list of some of my favorites and of course, there is also MY ETSY SHOP, with lots of colorful prints and paintings!

Cari Pier, of Sea Dream Art, makes lovely paintings and prints of her inspiring art. She is not only a great friend but her work inspires me to keep going! :)

Elayne Russell, of MoonGipies, makes all kinds of whimsical recycled items and is a great photographer. She is another wonderful friend of mine!

William Reichard, is a fresh, new author with a brand new work of fiction for the bookworm on your list! You can find his book, This Album Full of Angles on Amazon.com in both kindle and paperback. Will is another friend and inspiration with his positive attitude and love for the written word.

Susan See, of Susan See Photography, has a great eye and I just adore her photography! She has inspired me recently with a move from Albuquerque to the midwest.

Last but definitely not least, my husband, guitarist extraordinaire, Aaron Lewis! He has several CDs of beautiful guitar music available and you can find him on iTunes and CDBaby.

6 responses to “Support Living Artists! Please! :)

  1. I am really touched by this, Paula–thank you!

  2. Reblogged this on The Feth Element and commented:
    This would be a great message to pass along even if Paula weren’t incredibly kind to include me in it. She and Aaron are true artists–definitely worthy of your support. Vibrant, energetic, positive paintings and deep, thoughtful, and supercreative music. Check them out! Thanks, Paula!

  3. awwwwwwwwwwwww thanks Chica!

Leave a Reply

