New Project for the New Year!

coloring book design

Coloring book design #1, markers and crayons!

I’m really excited about the project I’m currently working on! Browsing around Etsy the other day, I came across a coloring book. Coloring book……what an awesome idea for my art! I am planning on 20 pages for the first book. I say first, because I already have ideas for at least 3 collections of coloring book art. It is making me feel like a kid again! I am truly enjoying playing with the markers and the crayons…..and yes, of course I’m coloring all the designs as I go! I hope to have the first book done in mid January and it will be available in BOTH printed AND .pdf formats. That way, you can color with crayons or with Paint on the computer! :) Personally, I prefer the hands on feeling of crayons and markers, but I’m just old fashioned like that! :)

UPDATE 1/3/12: My first coloring book is now available in my Etsy shop in both printed and PDF formats! Check it out HERE!

Leave a Reply

